Scholarship Encouraging the rise of young women

Women in Real Estate Scholarship

The Real Estate Finance Forum Scholarship fund was created in 2006 to encourage the rise of young women who have chosen to pursue an education in real estate for the purpose of building a career in a real estate related field. Each year since 2006, a minimum of one $3,000 scholarship has been awarded to a junior, senior, or graduate student concentrating in the real estate area.

Starting in 2016, REFF has chosen to partner with the Goldie B. Wolfe Miller Women Leaders in Real Estate Initiative Scholarship Program to provide one young woman with a $5,000/year scholarship, over a two-year span, for a total commitment of $10,000.

Qualified applicants are women who have received a Bachelor’s degree from an accredited college or university. All applicants must have maintained a 3.25 grade point average on a 4.0 academic scale with a minimum of three (3) years work experience in the commercial real estate industry or other relevant work experience in the real estate industry. GMAT or GRE test scores are preferred. Women must demonstrate strong intellect and critical thinking skills with effective written and oral communication skills. The merit based award will evaluate candidates based on academic excellence, community service, and commitment to real estate.

Click here for more information on Goldie B. Wolfe Miller Initiative Scholarship Program.

The Real Estate Finance Forum is a Chicago based women’s business group that was founded in 1987 by a group of professional women looking for networking opportunities with other women in the real estate finance industry. The mission of REFF is to further the professional development of women in all phases of commercial real estate finance; to promote avenues of communication among professional women inter- and intra-industry; and to encourage the recognition and advancement of professional women in the field of commercial real estate finance.

Click here to start the application process for the Scholarship Program for the 2017-2018 School Year.